Industry News

The Isaacs Welcome Justin Johnson

In light of all that has transpired in our families the past few months, we are a little behind in making this band addition announcement... But we do want to officially welcome our newest member- Justin Johnson!

Troy Peach Returns To The Perrys

"Like a son coming home," is how Libbi Perry Stuffle makes the announcement describing the return of Troy Peach to the Perrys, a position he last held four years ago.

Roy Barker Passes Away

Singing News has learned of the passing of Roy Barker, father of Singing News' contributing writer, Pat Barker.

Memorial Service Announced For Roy Bray (Southmen Qt.)

The special day of remembrance will be held at Roy’s home church of Pembroke Baptist, 144 South Main Street in Pembroke, Kentucky on Saturday, October 25.

Norman Wilson Passes Away (Updated)

Singing News has confirmed the death of Norman Wilson, tenor of The Primitive Quartet.

The Perrys Announce Bryan Walker's Departure

StowTown Recording artists The Perrys have announced Bryan Walker will be leaving the group.

Southmen Quartet Suffer Tragic Bus Accident

Singing News has learned that the Southmen Quartet has had a major bus accident.

Southern Gospel Artists Honored At Dove Awards

Southern Gospel artists took several awards home at the 45th annual GMA Dove Awards.

Jim And Melissa Brady Announced As New Solid Gospel Afternoon Drive Hosts

Booth Brothers member Jim Brady, and his wife Melissa, will be the new afternoon hosts on the network.

Chuck Wagon Gang Tenor Undergoes Heart Surgery (UPDATED)

Stan Hill, tenor for The Chuck Wagon Gang, underwent heart surgery on October 2

Pat Barker Begins New Chapter As A Gospel DJ

Former Mark Trammell Quartet Bass singer, Pat Barker, has been announced as the morning show host for WJGM.

Charles Johnson, Patriarch Of Charles Johnson And The Revivers, Passes Away (UPDATED)

Singing News has confirmed the death of Charles Johnson, patriarch of famed Charles Johnson and the Revivers.